7 members sworn in to Lumbee Tribal Council

Record Number: 

"7 members sworn in to Lumbee Tribal Council." Fayetteville Observer [Fayetteville, NC] January 19, 2011.


Seven new and returning members of the Lumbee Tribal Council were sworn in to office Tuesday, January 18, 2011.

District 2 Councilwoman Louise Mitchell; District 3 Councilwoman Pearlean Hunt Revels; District 6 Councilman Larry Chavis; Distri 7 Councilman Larry Campbell; District 8 Councilman Steve Sampson; District 12 Councilwoman Danita Ann Locklear; and District 13 Councilman William Allen Maiden were all sworn in Tuesday night at the Southern Spirit Boys and Girls Club and Community Center in Lumberton.

First Appeared in 1994 Book?: 
Category Tags: 
Publication Type: 
These libraries have back years of this newspaper. Check the library catalog of the library of your choice to see if the year you need is available.
Additional Subjects: